Launch the Little Feat Jukebox
03/26/2013

Bill Payne's "Tracing Footsteps" West Coast Tour Dates Announced

 
 
Forty years behind the keyboards of Little Feat and playing with people like Jimmy Buffett, the Doobie Brothers, Linda Ronstadt, Jackson Browne, Stevie Nicks, Bob Seger, and James Taylor allows you to see some things. Bill Payne likes to express what he sees with his playing and also with his photography, and he’s stepping out with a solo show, “Tracing Footsteps,” that shares some of all of it – what he’s seen on the road and what he’s seen through the camera, as well as doing what he’s best known for, playing the best piano this side of the ocean (pick your ocean).  This includes some of his new material with Grateful Dead lyricist Robert Hunter as well as Feat Fan favorites. He’ll take questions, too. These will be unique opportunities to interact in an intimate environment.  
Grateful Dead biographer and publicist Dennis McNally will open with road stories of his own, and also help with the Q and A.

The dates are below.  

Wed - May 8, 2013 - Sweetwater Music Hall - Mill Valley, CA

Thu - May 9, 2013 - Moe's Alley - Santa Cruz, CA

Fri - May 10, 2013 - Assembly - Sacramento, CA

Sat - May 11, 2013 - The Mint - Los Angeles, CA

Sun - May 12, 2013 - The Coach House - San Juan Capistrano, CA

Tue - May 14, 2013 - Belly Up Tavern - Solana Beach, CA

Thu - May 16, 2013 - The State Room - Salt Lake City, CA

Fri - May 17, 2013 - PAC3 - Carbondale, CO

Sat - May 18, 2013 - Daniels Hall at Swallow Hill, Denver, CO
 
Tue - May 21, 2013 - Top Hat, Missoula, MT

Thu - May 23, 2013 - Alberta Rose Theater - Portland, OR

Fri - May 24, 2013 - The Triple Door - Seattle, WA

 

 

 

 

 

 


Back

User Comments